Her

I hope that her face
Makes your heart race like mine did
That the space between the notches of her spine
Align like magic with your fingers
That her scent lingers on your clothes
Composed of threads that used to smell like me
That her body in your bed keeps you warmer than I could
It’s good you’re moving on so quickly,
No this doesn’t hurt at all.

I hope that you fall fast
That the past two years meant less than expected
That I feel rejected enough for us both
I hope the words you spoke to me are
Better used on her
I hope I’m just a blur —
Once loved but now forgotten.

Leave a Reply

