365

I counted the days for a year to confirm

365 days

Time doesn’t feel as fast as I had hoped at most I would’ve wanted you to try since when did that become too much to ask for 365 days
I counted the length between your promises and I found the time so tedious remember when you needed this? I was all the things I swore I’d never be for 365 days
I waited for you time doesn’t feel as fast as I had hoped at most I would’ve thought that you were counting too why did I ever count on you at all?

Leave a Reply

