Blue

I hope you look good in blue,

That loneliness suits you well

That you bleach me away and never look back

I hope you find what I lack

That I never cross your mind

That you’re fine and I’m forgotten

Among other lovers’ lips and

places i’ll never go again

I hope you bend for someone else

And you ignore the way I broke for you

I hope I was a joke to you

That my skin was too thin

I hope you look good in blue

That this doesn’t hit you hard

That you’re happy with the cards you played

I hope you stay away

That you never turn back

Or are saddened by the lack of me

I hope that you lose track of me

Easily and in little time

I hope you’re just fine and

forget that I may not be

I hope you never see me

In the face of someone new

I hope that unlike me

you look beautiful in blue.

Leave a Reply

